Day 7 Write Your Ideal Life Narrative

16 Jun

This one doesn’t need much explanation.  So here goes….

I am living in (and own outright) a beautiful brownstone in Brooklyn, New York with my loving, supportive, romantic husband and our small children.  We entertain family and friends once per month for a raucous evening of Bid Whist and delicious nosh prepared by the part-time chef, me. I meet with my friends regularly for get-togethers, happy hours, shopping trips and coffee.  My extended family and I speak and email regularly.  We get together yearly for a great Thanksgiving dinner.  We travel extensively domestically and abroad.  Our friends and family ensure we are able to have alone-time without the kids. We have plans to spend some time overseas before our children start school.

I am the principal of my own law firm, which provides superior services to our clients in the areas of Domestic Relations, Business and Entertainment Law, while logging significant hours of pro bono work yearly.  I am a sought after attorney, mediator, arbitrator, lecturer, speaker and professor.  I have published numerous articles and books on legal issues and personal finance. I sit on the Boards of various legal services, women-centered and philanthropic organizations.  I mentor and support young women from all walks of life.  I earn a million dollar income from multiple sources and doing the things I love.  I maintain two revenue producing websites highlighting my perspective as a woman of color on the legal industry (***** working title) and the importance of personal finance (this blog). I have produced best selling books for each venture.

I work out on a regular basis alone and with a personal trainer. I have been featured in several publications as a fabulously fit successful Black woman where I give advice on maintaining your natural hair, balancing work/life/family, finding and honoring your gifts. I have a banging body and six pack abs. My style is all my own. Polished and edgy.

I take courses on photography, sewing, decorating, cooking, gardening and drawing to feed my creativity.  My family spends quality time together doing arts & crafts, playing, napping, laughing, cooking, cleaning, singing and science projects. My husband and I pray with each other and our children daily. We also pray over them each night.

My husband is handsome, sweet, romantic and supportive. He’s my biggest cheerleader as I am his.  We give each other space to be, grow and change.  We challenge each other to be the best.  He’s understanding, helpful and incredibly patient.  He is fully involved with our children and making our house a home.
We attend church services together, are active in our communities and respective professions and we volunteer. We take a proactive approach to improving ourselves and our family by working with a therapist individually and as a couple.  Each year we tithe and make various donations to charitable causes and organizations. We fund scholarships to deserving students to our alma maters.  We work well together and love each other immensely.

Leave a Reply

