Day 4 Envision Your Values In Action

11 Jun

I’m behind. Way behind. This is what usually happens. I start doing something for me and life gets me off track. Who says the 31 Day Reset Challenge can’t take more than 31 days? Lol. For my own peace of mind, I am going to try to catch up this weekend.

Today’s task is to rate myself 1-10 on how I feel I am acting out that particular value in my life. Then I have to list out three actions I am currently taking or should should be taking in order to honor and fulfill that value in my life.
The key, as with any self assessment, is to be honest. For some people this means going easy on yourself. I am one of those people. Acknowledging the things I am doing right is harder than acknowledging what I am doing wrong.
(Bold=should be doing)

Creativity — 3
Read design blogs for inspiration
Saving for a DSLR
Learning to sew
Painting my dining room set

Advancement–6
Applying for jobs
Networking
Vision Board

Learning –7
Reading
Focused reading
German, photography, car repair, diy projects, and sewing

Money–7
Budgeting
Funding Emergency Fund
Couponing
Investing
Learn about and start purchasing dividend paying stocks
Make principal payments on student loans

Adventure–5
Trying new things
Visiting new places
Taking advantage of my surroundings

Traveling–9
Cincinnati, NYC 4x, Buffalo, Jamaica, Memphis and soon Portland
Budgeting money for upcoming trips
Plan more vacations

Service–6
Bar activities
Volunteer and other service group involvement

Peace of mind–7
Hypnosis
Prayer
Meditation

Personal Growth–7
Hypnosis
31 Day Reset
Getting out of my shell

Love of Self–7
Hypnosis- especially focusing on forgiving myself
31 Day Reset
Work on my outward image

2 Responses to “Day 4 Envision Your Values In Action”

  1. Bambi June 15, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    How did you come across hypnosis as a help method? How has this worked for you? It’s something I’ve always been interested in but I wasn’t sure it would actually work. I need to get on this 31 day list like yesterday!

    • chicfinancialofficer June 15, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      Hey Bambi! I first became aware of hypnosis as a help method when my mother used it to stop smoking over twenty years ago. She attended one session, I envisioned it in like a hotel conference space, and viola she was no longer smoking. She fell off the wagon and mentioned the guy again a few months back. He had a two for one sale, so I perused the titles and decided what areas of my life I wanted to tackle. Here I am. I noticed a change after the first 30 minute session. I have been somewhat inconsistent in that I don’t listen every single day, but I feel a major difference. I recommend hypnosis to jump start life changes. You still have to do conscious work, but it has helped me to quiet my defeatist thoughts.

Leave a Reply

